RoW80 – Feeling Good

Since my last check in, when I hadn’t accomplished a whole lot of tangible work, I’ve done a bit of writing.

1.  I didn’t count how many words I wrote, but I got a decent amount of writing done on my novel.  I also couldn’t sleep last night, but I refused to get out of bed to read/write.  So instead I thought a lot about my book.  I made a little bit of plot headway, but it definitely helped me untangle a few things that needed to be untangled.

2.  Still not reading my first draft.  Which, I’ve pretty much downgraded from first draft to detailed outline…

3.  Wrote a flash fiction, which (especially considering I haven’t done one in a couple weeks) was actually pretty decent.  I definitely struggle putting plot into a 100 word count piece.  I’m great for a description, but plot…well…maybe…or maybe I’ll just hint at a plot.  I felt there was more plot to this last one than most of my recent attempts.  So, improvement! I’ll take it.  But if you’re interested in reading it, here’s that post.

All right.  Hopefully I can maintain this slow steady progress towards my goal!

6 thoughts on “RoW80 – Feeling Good

Leave a Reply

