RoW80 – Coasting

Let’s be honest.  Aside from serious contemplation of what I’ve written (all without rereading it) I haven’t worked on my book once.  But if I’m being honest (and I just said I was) thinking things through certainly makes the actual writing go faster.  And I have figured a few things out 1) the last bit I wrote is going to be moved to the final chapter of the book (whoop, whoop! now I know where I’m going) 2) the BIG bad guy just became very apparent 3) her sidekick is about to kick up his badness a couple levels 4) the protags flaw became much more obvious (glad to see I’ve been writing the flaw in even if I hadn’t quite figured it out myself).  So not much writing, but some fairly major progress still made!

So that’s how writing has gone for me so far this week.  But I’m about to start working and somehow I always get more writing done on the days I work…here’s hoping I have more to report on Sunday!

2 thoughts on “RoW80 – Coasting

  1. I can totally relate! I’m taking a HUGE break before I start my draft for my next book to just sort of think things through and outline to avoid some of the hiccups I met in editing the first book of the series. Of course, sometimes, not even the best planning helps when you get to putting the words down, because these things tend to take on a life of their own. But planning makes it go a little smoother, for sure. Looking forward to how things go until Sunday!

    • I’m looking forward to seeing how/where things go as well. It feels like I never really know what’s going to happen until my pen is in my hand. Oh well.

Leave a Reply

