Roasted Garlicky Squash

butternut squash recipe

Roasted Garlicky Squash

I admit.  I was never a big fan of squash until recently.  I think the problem with so many squash recipes is that people make them sweet.  And yuck.  That is just gross.

However, add a little oil, garlic, and cheese…wahlah! you’ve got yourself a dang tasty treat.  And (depending on how much oil and cheese you add) a pretty healthy one too.

Another thing I like about this dish is the color.  Call me crazy, but I love it when my plate is bursting with different colors, that might be one of the reasons I like having a green salad with most dinners.

A third thing I like about this dish is how easy it is to make.  Cut the squash and garlic, toss with oil, sprinkle cheese…that’s about it.  Easy peasy, right?

Ingredients:

2 Tbsp olive oil
2 cloves garlic, minced
1 tsp salt
1/2 tsp pepper
1 medium butternut squash, cubed into bite size pieces
1/3 cup shredded parmesan cheese

Directions:

In a medium bowl mix olive oil, garlic, salt, and pepper.  Add squash and toss until coated.

Put squash in a baking dish and roast, uncovered, for 40 minutes at 400 degrees.  Sprinkle with parmesan cheese, roast another 10-15 minutes until squash is tender.

Serve and enjoy!

Roasted Garlicky Squash

Roasted Garlicky Squash

Roasted Garlicky Squash

Roasted Garlicky Squash

Leave a Reply

