1 Month!

Is there anything better than the scent of a newborn’s head?  Maybe a long, relaxing shower, but it’s so long since I’ve had one of those…

We’re one month in.  I still am content spending hours just mesmerized by his little face, or his little fingers, or his little toes…it’s a good thing too, because he forces me to spend hours holding him, so at least there’s a benefit for me.

In just one month he’s gotten so much stronger.  He loves holding his giant noggin up and staring at the crazy world around him.  He’s started to stay awake for about an hour at a time…and during that hour his eyes are so wide open, just trying to soak it all in.

It’s pretty amazing.  Both my kids amaze me several times a day.  I am blessed.

Grandpa's holding a sleeping baby.

Grandpa’s holding a sleeping baby.

4 thoughts on “1 Month!

Leave a Reply

