Getting Ready for the New Baby

My husband called me upstairs to look at something.  I was in the kitchen, cooking, so I may have been slightly irked to get called upstairs to look at some unknown something.  Until I got upstairs.  Then I giggled and made my husband take some pictures.

Because really, what else does one do when your two-year-old daughter puts a diaper on ALL of her friends…even the ones that are so small they are practically eaten by the diaper.

So we’ve decided.  Once SweetPea’s brother is born SweetPea is officially in charge of all diaper changes.  Officially.  Ok, maybe not.  But she’ll definitely be a good helper!

Here I am, sick of diapers.  But my kid loves 'em!

Here I am, sick of diapers. But my kid loves ’em!

SweetPea is pretty proud of what she's accomplished!

SweetPea is pretty proud of what she’s accomplished!

3 thoughts on “Getting Ready for the New Baby

Leave a Reply

