Stop Those Painters! – Rita Golden Gelman

Funny

Whimsical

Entertaining

And my two year old is not the only one to like this book!  Both  my husband and I enjoy reading this book to her.  Perhaps it’s because the rhymes are reminescent of Dr. Seuss.  Perhaps it’s because the pictures are so outlandish.  Maybe it’s because it’s so easy to memorize that we don’t need to read it anymore (which is key when reading to a two year who really likes turning pages).

Then again it’s probably because the book is easy to memorize.  Which means I get to hear my cute little two-year-old SweetPea “read” the book to me.  And her interpretation is way better than anything I could come up with.

So my two-year-old likes this book.  My husband enjoys/tolerates this book.  I like this book.  That means it’s a winner as far as I’m concerned.

Stop Those Painters!

Stop Those Painters!

Leave a Reply

