Roses are Red, Violets are Blue

I love getting flowers,
What about you?

I used to say I didn’t like flowers.  That they were a waste of money and then they died.  But I love having flowers in my home.  Let me repeat,  I LOVE having flowers in my home.

There is just something so bright and cheery about a room with fresh flowers in it.  They always draw my eye and bring a smile to my face.

I also love having a husband who for no reason at all, occasionally brings me flowers.  It’s better than the guy who brings flowers on birthdays, Valentine’s, and anniversaries.  I never expect the flowers, I’m just completely overjoyed when they appear.

At least until they die and start emitting that rotten flower smell.  But until then, I love having flowers in my house.

Leave a Reply

