The School of Hard Knocks

Can I say my child is potty trained if she has no accidents?

My kid got up this morning, I took her full diaper off (she gets one for her nap and bedtime), put underwear on, and waited.  And waited.  And waited.  Nothing.

Naptime.

She got a diaper for nap.  She let loose and soaked the diaper, her onesie, and her bedding.

After her nap, I put underwear on her and waited.  And waited.  And waited.  Nothing.

Bedtime.

I’m anticipating a full diaper, wet pajamas, and soaked bedding in the morning.

But hey, no accidents!

4 thoughts on “The School of Hard Knocks

    • Or why can’t you just have a diaper day in the midst of potty training and not have that mess everything up? As much as I want her out of diapers, I wouldn’t mind NOT stressing about accidents for a 24 hour period…

Leave a Reply

