Sick Kids are Twerpy

Especially when they get their parents sick.

I’ve been down with a fever for three days.  I stayed up last night puking.  Which actually really surprised me.  I mean all I had eaten yesterday was two tangerines and two handfuls of crackers (multigrain, I might add).  I also drank two glasses of apple juice.  I’m not usually a big juice drinker, but I knew I needed some fluids and calories.  Well that apparently didn’t sit too well with my stomach.

So now I’m trying to pretend I feel decent, but let’s be honest.  All I really want is to crawl into the cave I’ve created on my bed and not emerge for a couple days.

Leave a Reply

