Trying to Come Back

Well, needless to say, I’ve been a little overwhelmed by school of late.  Hence the months and months of no posts.  I’d like to say I’m back with a vengence, but mostly I’m burnt out on school and therefore procrastinating (oops!).  However, school is about to be done so hopefully my energy levels rise and I can began posting more frequently.

I do have some big news.  I baked my husband a cake a couple months ago.  It was chocolate.  And delicious.  But that’s not the news.  I actually (kinda) decorated it.

Image

Haha!  It’s true.  We’re expecting kiddo number two in September.  That puts me at 100% pregnant, or 18 weeks at this time (but seriously close to 19 weeks).

Proof?  You say you want proof?  Like a cake isn’t good enough for you?  Well here’s a picture from Easter Sunday where you can see a belly bump.  You can also see SweetPea and how she’s pretty much the coolest kid ever.

Sweet Pea

Baby Bump – 16 weeks

And I’ll be graduating August 2nd, so I should graduate just at the time I start to get unbearably uncomfortable.

We’re also moving!  Not for a while, but soon.  Why?  Because grandparents are good.  And having grandparents around will be awesome.  Oh, and my parents are awesome in general and it will be nice to be closer to two of my best friends.  Oh, and did I mention I may have grown up in one of the  most beautiful areas in the United States?  Because I did, and that’s where we’re heading.  And I couldn’t be more excited to raise my kids there.

You might be wondering just how beautiful this area is, so I gathered some proof.  Feast your eyes!

winter, avalanches, snowshoeing

Avalanche Lake, Glacier Park

And another!  Believe it or not, this next photo was not posed.  My dad and I are just that awesome.

hiking

On top of the world – Glacier National Park

Somewhere not in The Park.  I can’t remember the hike though (oops!).

Hiking in Montana

Another one from The Park

Fish at Hidden Lake – Glacier National Park

Needless to say, I’m excited to be moving up there.  I’m excited to hang with  my folks.  I’m excited to play in my mountains.

I’ll try to be better about updating this thing 🙂

5 thoughts on “Trying to Come Back

  1. I’ve wondered where you’ve been, miq. I see you have been busy… Love the cake. Nice to see Swee’Pea again! So happy you are going to live in such a wonderful place… I do, and it is a great place to raise kids… even though we get ‘island fever’, I guess you will be getting ‘mountain fever’… but worth it. Good luck with school and the bump.

Leave a Reply

