Hunger Games – Not Quite A Review

Breathtaking

Un-put-downable (I don’t think that is a word)

Amazing

I can’t fully review this book (or the whole series) because I became so enthralled with it that I couldn’t put it down.  I devoured the first book in one sitting, seriously, I didn’t even stop to go to the bathroom.  I was completely immersed in the world that Collins created.

So, by that, I can say it is a great read.  And I can’t emphasize that enough.

But, I also read it so fast that there may have been flaws.  I certainly didn’t see them when I read it.  So now I have to reread it (dang 😉 ) to fully review it.

Regardless, read it, enjoy it, and don’t ponder about whether or not it’s great literature.

Hunger Games, Suzanne Collins, Katniss Everdeen

4 thoughts on “Hunger Games – Not Quite A Review

  1. The only thing that put me off was that it is mentioned in the same breath as “Twilight” the very concept of which I loathe.

    Having now seen the film, such comparisons do not do the plot justice. I will now read the books 🙂

    • Hahaha! You’ll love the books. Everyone I know that has read the book and watched the movie loved the book and only thought the movie was so-so. So if you liked the movie the book will knock your socks off.

Leave a Reply

