The Family Under the Bridge by Natalie Savage Carlson

Short

Simple

Boring

I’ve been delaying writing this review.  Mostly because this is the first book I’ve read (since I started reviewing) that I really didn’t like.  And I was shocked that I didn’t like it, I mean, it does have the Newberry seal on it.  How could it be bad?

But I wasn’t impressed with the characters; they were too stereotypical.  I didn’t care much for the plot; it was too generic.  A couple morals in the story are great, but others, not so much.  The best I can say about this book is, “meh.”  I won’t be reading it again, and I bet you could find any number of books to read that are more enjoyable.

family under the bridge, natalie savage carlson, paris, hobo, gypsies

Leave a Reply

