Baby Banana Bread

I found a nice little (no sugar added) recipe for banana bread.  I immediately (no really, within ten minutes of finding the recipe was making it) started baking.  And an hour later I had a beautiful, golden loaf of banana bread.

Once it cooled I gave some to my daughter.  She promptly stuffed her mouth with it.  Apparently she loved chewing on it.  Swallowing is a different matter, when I took her out of her high chair there was a pile of chewed on bread on both sides of her. So maybe she didn’t eat much bread, but she sure as heck chewed on a lot of it, and she seemed mighty happy while doing it.

Of course, I too ate some bread.  In fact, something I have recently discovered is banana bread and blogging go hand in hand (although typing does get trickier with only one hand 🙂 )

If you’re interested in the recipe, you can find it here.

2 thoughts on “Baby Banana Bread

  1. I live in Korea and many people don’t have ovens, so banana bread is very difficult to come by. Luckily I have an oven and this post (save for the part about the spat up bread) has motivated to make some soon. Perhaps this weekend!

    • If you do, don’t use this recipe. I like it, I really do, but it’s not as good as regular ole banana bread. The texture is a little more dense than my favorite recipe. I hope yours turns out delish!

Leave a Reply

