Dinosaur vs. Bedtime – a new favorite?

Roar

Roar

Awesome

My fiance was out of town for the weekend and that, of course, made me sad and tired (hey, it’s hard looking after the kiddo on my own).  But he did stop by a book store and brought back Dinosaur vs. Bedtime by Bob Shea, so there was a bright side to his being gone.

I have to admit, I love this book!  Daughter loves having it read to her, every time her mom or dad starts roaring she whips her around to look at us, then once we stop she quickly returns her attention to the simple but sweet illustrations.

This book might not have great, unique rhymes or a fantastic message, but it has plenty of charm and is lots of fun to read and it’s a sturdy board book.  I have been warned that I’ll need to retire the book once Daughter starts roaring, but until then (or when my voice goes out from too much roaring, whichever comes first 🙂 ) this book is going into frequent rotation at our house.

Dinosaur vs Bedtime

And, there’s a sequel! Dinosaur vs. The Potty.  Don’t worry, I’ll review it as soon as we get it (I’m sure it won’t be a long wait).

2 thoughts on “Dinosaur vs. Bedtime – a new favorite?

  1. Hee hee, that has the cutest cover! One of the reasons I’m exciting about having kids is because I want to read with them—it’s something I’ve always wanted more of in my childhood. Now all I have to do is start a list of kids’ books I want to buy for when I DO have kids … which will be a while yet. 🙂

Leave a Reply

